Skip to content

2017.08.08

August 8, 2017

Last week was Farm week.

Despite it being our 39th year, there is always something new.  This time we brought a dog for the first time – and I am happy to report that Sasha got the same royal treatment as the human guests.

It was also the first year that I climbed TWO mountains!  Gap Mountain and Mount Monadnock.

I must have climbed Monadnock about 20 times by now, but this was my first time since having children. My friends and I had planned to only go halfway. At the halfway mark we decided to stop at the treeline, and then at the treeline we were like “why not?” It was a gorgeous day for it. (That pond at the over my shoulder is part of the farm).

There were a few sessions of Arts and Crafts every day, and at one of them we made fascinators to wear to the horse races.

Larson and Gabby were the horses in a few races.

We had lots of pool time, of course.

And spent quality time with friends old and new. This is Alistair taking our friend’s two-year-old to feed the chickens.

Just looking at this photo makes my heart sing.

I miss you already, East Hill Farm.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

