Skip to content

2017.04.27

April 27, 2017

Today I was thinking about my clean beauty journey.

It started back in 2011 almost by accident, and while there have been many twists in the road, I’m still committed to using as many chemical-free products as possible.

I use Juice Beauty facial products. The Organic Treatment oil is m everyday moisturizer, and I use their pressed powder and mascara as well. 

I recently discovered the Bar-Maids line of products, and have been using their probiotic deodorant, artisan soap (on my hair, even! It’s the killer app of soap) and lip balm for the past several weeks.

I wash my face with straight-up olive oil. And I use Kiss My Face’s olive oil soap in the shower (I alternate with the one from the Bar Maids), which has been my go-to for years. 

I’m still looking for a clean shampoo and toothpaste.  I believe Kiss My Face makes both, but I haven’t tried their products yet. 

As for lip color, I usually stick with Burt’s Bees tinted lip balm, but I suspect there are cleaner products out there. It’s just so very easy to find!

Full disclosure, I’m not getting anything in return for this post; I pay full retail for everything and I spend my own money. 

So, anybody have any recommendations, tips, tricks or life hacks they would care to share? Post them in the comments, please! I’m always looking for the next “best thing ever”.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

