Skip to content

2017.04.10

April 10, 2017

Last week the school held it’s annual Art and Music Night. This is Alistair’s last year participating, and Larson’s first.

Alistair turned 11 on Friday. He’s allllllmost as tall as I am now. I’m sure he will be taller by the end of the school year.

We had his party on Saturday. The theme was Splatoon, although it turned more into a general multicolor theme kind of day.

The cake was paint-splattered on the outside

and – surprise! – tie-dyed on the inside. My mother-in-law brings her A game to the birthday cakes, for sure.

After an hour or so of running wild, I herded all the kids into the kitchen where they made their own slime.

I even bought mini paint cans so they could take them home.

I set up a gumball bar, and gave them test tubes to fill in whatever pattern or combination they wanted.

A good time was had by all, I’d say.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

