Skip to content

2017.03.28

March 28, 2017

I won’t be sorry when March ends and we turn the calendar to a new month.

March is tough. Daylight savings begins just when the mornings are bright enough to consider running outdoors, and it takes a few weeks to recover that morning daylight.  Which means another few weeks of running on the treadmill in the basement.

And the weather. Ugh. We always get spoiled by a few unseasonably warm days in February, so March weather is nothing but an insult. Today it’s grey and damp and 40, and that’s the same as the forecast for the next three or four days. I feel like we haven’t seen sunshine in weeks. Double Ugh.

I’ve been chipping away at my to-do list; I have one baby-knitting project complete, and another one about to begin. I finished my most recent book on Sunday night and will start a new one tonight. Spring cleaning is well underway, too.

None of which makes for compelling blog posts, I know. I apologize. Hopefully things will take an upswing soon.

Until then, just know that I’m here, plugging along, feeling generally meh.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

