Skip to content

2017.01.31

January 31, 2017

I don’t know if you’ve heard about these monthly subscription boxes that are all the rage these days.

There are some makeup subscriptions, snack food subscriptions, clothing subscriptions, razor blade subscriptions, sports and movie subscriptions. You name it, there’s likely a monthly subscription for it.

Well, Larry got me a six-month subscription to Fun Run Box for Christmas.  So every month I get a box full of fitness-related items along with a training plan for the month. To me its exciting to not know what next month’s training program will be, and it’s much more fun than having to make one up for yourself.  Plus – everybody loves swag!

January’s theme was “Make it a Habit”. Which was perfect coming off my foot injury, I followed the beginner program and managed to run 44.46 miles in January!  My previous monthly mileage record was 34.1.

February’s theme is “Love to Run”, and involves training focused around heart rate zones.  Clever.

These were included in the shipment:

img_0613

All of which is to say, I’m pretty happy with it so far. Here’s the link if you are interested: https://funrunbox.cratejoy.com/

Note, I’m not getting anything from Fun Run Box in exchange for this review. Larry paid full retail for the subscription.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

