Skip to content

2016.12.19

December 19, 2016

If you recall, last fall my co-workers and I did the Jimmy Fund walk for cancer. We did a number of fundraisers, including donating and auctioning off a variety of goods and services.  For its part, my company chipped in $5,000.

I am thrilled to report that all our hard work paid off, and we were able to raise over $23,000 for this very worthy cause. On Thursday our Jimmy Fund rep came in with a giant check for a photo op.

4bce6da1-628f-421b-8e20-710f463311db-large

There was no school on Friday, so I worked from home while the boys mostly amused themselves.  We were up and out early on Saturday, and saw Rogue One at 11am.

fullsizerender-1

You will get no spoilers from me, although I will say it exceeded my lofty expectations.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

