Skip to content

2016.12.12

December 12, 2016

My company’s holiday party was Friday night. As usual, it was marvelous. Beautiful location, fantastic menu, good times all around.

img_0380

img_0379

img_0375

Except.

Except I wore a pair of truly ridiculous shoes.

img_0370

And ridiculous shoes, uneven sidewalks, and a little too much alcohol proves to be a bad combination.

img_0384

I have a badly sprained foot, and am banned from running for at least the next ten days. Perhaps as long as 6-8 weeks, depending on how things go.

As ashamed of myself as I am, I am also mightily relieved that nothing is broken – both my son and my father have broken bones from rolling their foot (albeit without the shoes).

I suppose the upside is that I can sleep a little later in the mornings for a while…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

