Skip to content

2016.12.05

December 5, 2016

With Christmas knitting complete, I have turned my attention back to the scrap yarn blanket.

img_0356

 

As you can see, it’s big enough to be a lap blanket, but not big enough to cover my feet.  And since it won’t be long before I am no longer the second-tallest person in the family, it needs at least another 12-18 inches. Which means at least another two or three strips on each side.  At 45 minutes a square, it will take a while – the strip I finished last night had nine squares, and a square is added to every strip, so we are talking give-or-take ten hours per strip. With seven strips to go. And maybe a border round too, although I have not made that decision just yet…

Still, I think I am determined to finish it this winter.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

