Skip to content

2016.11.22

November 22, 2016

Yesterday I cleaned the crap out of the dining and living rooms.

Today I washed the tablecloths and cloth napkins, toasted the corn bread and sandwich bread for stuffing, and hand-washed my great-grandmother’s china.

Tomorrow I will make soup and stuffing, and peel and chop all of the vegetables.

It sounds like a lot of work – it IS a lot of work – but I really love Thanksgiving.

To me, having my family and friends in and out of the house all day is so completely worth every bit of it – the planning, the errands, the cleaning, the cooking.

Taking a minute to look around, surrounded by the people you love, and realize you have so much to be grateful for.  Totally worth it.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

