Skip to content

2016.11.08

November 8, 2016

Had a short but sweet road trip to Albany this weekend, for a baby shower for a dear friend.  Five of us girls piled into an SUV at 8am on Saturday morning, and tumbled out at 10am on Sunday morning. A quick turnaround, for sure.

I gave her a very cute little baby sweater I knitted, but I didn’t think to take a photo before I wrapped it, so I don’t have any photos to show.

I was blindsided by a crazy bug midafternoon on Saturday – chills and fever, yay – so I’m sorry to say I don’t have any photos of the shower or of the good times we had.

I’m still recovering two days later. I took yesterday as a sick day, but after a morning visit to the local PromptCare clinic, it seems I don’t have strep, so that’s a plus.

I spent the day knitting and watching television. As one does to get through a sick day.

Now I’m back at it. Loading up on cough drops and Tylenol to get me through the next few days.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

