Skip to content

2016.08.12

August 12, 2016

Mid-August always tears me apart.

Shops are in Back-to-School mode.  My boys go back on August 30th, and we’ve already bought supplies and backpacks.  Shoes and clothes can wait, since it’s always shorts weather for most of September.

At the same time, we are in the middle of a heat wave here, and my CSA is bringing it’s A-game every week.  We are awash in great local vegetables, paired with grilled meats and cold beverages.

But I’ve also begun my Christmas shopping list, and my Christmas knitting list.

And I’ve booked a weekend overnight trip for the four of us for Labor Day.

And I’m looking at the calendar to figure out just how many beach days I can really squeeze in.

And the office manager at work has announced the date for the holiday party.

I’m not ready to let go of summer but I’m looking forward to autumn.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 16, 2016 1:21 pm

    Make the time stop…right now!

Leave a Reply

