Skip to content

2016.03.15

March 15, 2016

We had a wonderful stretch of springlike weather over the past couple of weeks.  Not only did we have a super-mild winter, we seem to have skipped mud season too.

When I walked out the door Saturday morning, I saw that my crocuses had begun to pop!

IMG_8196

Which means that we spent a good amount of time on Sunday doing yard work.  When I was ready for a break, I headed out to the upstairs porch, where I was joined by a certain somebody.

IMG_8203

Evie likes fresh air in the form of open windows and screen doors, so any time she wants to venture out onto the porch I’m happy to have her company.

Also on Sunday I finished my Hornburg cowl.  It still needs a soak and a good blocking, but I wore it to work on Monday nonetheless.

IMG_8213

Which was perfect, since we are back to clouds, wind and drizzle, and the low 40’s.  Ahhhhh, spring in New England.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

