Skip to content

2016.01.05

January 5, 2016

Happy New Year!

This was the first time we woke Larson up for midnight on New Year’s Eve (Alistair was 5 or 6 the first time we woke him, but has stayed up the past few years).  I think all of us were fast asleep by 12:05.

We went for a walk around the Mystic on New Year’s Day.  We tried to find two different geocaches, but no luck.

IMG_7939

It was still a nice morning out.

I don’t have any big shiny resolutions.  Just keep the four of us happy and healthy, and stay on track with my exercise routine.  Last year I ran exactly 275.1 miles – this year I’m going to shoot for 300.  We may invest in a treadmill, and if we do I’ll bump that goal up to 366.  We’ll see.

I also would like to read more.  I don’t think a book a month is too much, it’s just a matter of turning off the television every so often.  Which can’t be a bad thing, right?

Here’s to a marvelous 2016!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

