Skip to content

2015.10.27

October 27, 2015

Living in a smallish house, we have no room for a home office.  For several years I worked from the coffee table in the living room, or the dining room table.  A few months ago I put my old makeup table in the back of the dining room.  It was better, but still not ideal.

IMG_7142

I turned 45 last week and decided it is high time I have a dedicated workspace of my own.  Off to Ikea we went, and viola!

IMG_7155

We’re still working on removing all of the clutter from the surrounding area, but this will do until the boys move out and I can finally have the home office/craft room of my dreams.  Note, my kids are 9 and 5, it’s gonna be a while.

On Sunday Alistair’s art school had a public art exhibit.

IMG_7156

This year he submitted two pieces for display.

IMG_7158

IMG_7159

The apples have been hanging over my desk at work for the past couple of years; he made me take it down and bring it home.  I’m looking forward to having them back in place soon.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 28, 2015 11:06 am

    That boy has some talent! And congrats on a space of your “own”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

