Skip to content

2015.10.02

October 2, 2015

I don’t mean to worry you, but as I type this there are 84 days until Christmas.

I’m never concerned about the shopping anymore – Amazon prime is just too efficient.  But the knitting always makes me nervous.

I start planning in August, looking at patterns etc.  And then the actual knitting begins on Labor Day.

So far I have two hats completed, and another one on the needles. Just one more on deck after that.

Then there are the ornaments.  I believe I will have to make 12 this year.  They are always small, so they always go quickly, but still – twelve.  Gulp.

And lastly there are four pairs of slipper socks.  I bought kits – worsted weight yarn, and coordinating thrumming.  I believe they too will go quickly, but I’ve never done thrums before.  So that’s another gulp.

Still, I’ve never had to wrap unfinished knitting to put under the tree, and I don’t intend to start this year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

