Skip to content

2015.09.28

September 28, 2015

I’ve been running for a few years now.  I’m not fast, mind you, but I’m pretty consistent about getting out there 2-3 times a week under most weather conditions.

Last spring my running friends and I decided we’d push our boundaries a bit, and we signed up for a 10k.  The race took place this past Saturday on Cape Cod.

I’m happy to report that, not only did I beat my personal goal for the race, I beat my 10k PR by almost 3 minutes.

IMG_6900

IMG_6898After a hearty breakfast and a much-needed shower, we hit the road and headed east, to the very tip of the Cape.  We caught a few glimpses of the beach between buildings, had a great lunch, and then headed back to the hotel.

IMG_6904

Got back just in time for dinner and sunset.
IMG_6906

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

