Skip to content

2015.05.01

May 1, 2015

I think I’ve mentioned here before that I’ve set myself the goal of running a 10k this year.  I haven’t gotten that far yet, but I’m still working towards it.  I did my first five-mile run last weekend.

IMG_4895

A few of my running friends and I have signed up for a 10k in late September, so I have plenty of time to reach that distance and get used to it.  I hope.

In a related story, Larry got my a fitness band for Christmas.  Given the awful winter I didn’t do much with it in the way of goal-setting, but at the end of March I set myself a few targets.  I wanted to meet my daily-steps goal 20 days out of 30, and I wanted to have a monthly average of 10,000 steps a day.

Here we are on May 1, and as I look back on the month of April I see some positives and some things to continue working on.

IMG_4906

 

As you can see, I made my 10,000-step average goal, but only made my daily-step goal 15 days.  So I’m going to continue both goals into the month of May.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

