Skip to content

2015.02.06

February 6, 2015

I don’t know about you, but my knitting mojo ebbs and flows.  Like some sort of wooly tide, there are times when I knit furiously every free minute, and times when I go weeks without picking up the needles.

Right now I’m on a tear.

I bought this yarn at the Fiber Festival in November, and started it as soon as I finished my Christmas knitting.

IMG_3568

 

 

 

 

I’m not going to say it flew off the needles, but it kind of did.

IMG_3942

IMG_3962

IMG_3971

IMG_3970

And then one day Alistair forgot his gloves and borrowed a pair I’d made for Larry.  He came home from school and requested a pair in his size.

IMG_3986

Happy to oblige, my dear.

After that I promised myself I could knit all of the things as soon as I finish the sweater I began last summer.  As of this writing I have 42 sleeve rounds to go before bindoff, with any luck at all I will have that sucker blocking by Sunday.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

