Skip to content

2014.12.17

December 17, 2014

I have reached the point of Christmas prep where everything is so close to being done that I am convinced I’m forgetting something.

Something big and important.

Something that if I don’t remember it soon, will certainly ruin Christmas.

But at the same time, I think everything is done.

Knitting?  Done.

Shopping? Done.

Wrapping? Done.

I do have a trip to the pet store in my future, but in all honesty I don’t think the cat will mind if I put that off til after Christmas.  I won’t!  It will get done!  I’m just saying, she wouldn’t hold it against me if I did forget.

So I’ve focused my unproductive worry on my kitchen.  Specifically on whether I will be able to move my kitchen table and pantry storage back into my kitchen on or before December 24th.   My opinions reverse a few times a day.  When I left this morning I thought it was a definite maybe.  There’s no telling what I’ll think when I get home this evening.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

