Skip to content

2014.05.12

May 12, 2014

I am thrilled to report that spring has at last arrived to Boston.  Everything is green, growing and/or blooming.  The kids are running around without jackets, it’s bright when I go running at 6am, it’s great.

We were even treated to a sneak preview of summer these past few days; it peaked at around 82 yesterday.  I spent the afternoon of Mother’s Day knitting in the sun in my backyard.

The meteorologists were warning us this morning that tomorrow is going to be chilly and ONLY 60.  If in January you’d told me tomorrow was going to ONLY be 60 I would have kissed you.  60 is not bad at all for May, I’ll take it all day long.

Hooray for spring!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

