Skip to content

2014.03.13

March 13, 2014

This has been a discombobulated week; I never made the usual weekly chart listing our appointments, commitments, and dinner plans.  Alistair’s chore chart from last week is still hanging up, and I couldn’t find my eyelash curler for four days.  (Seriously, it’s the little things that drive you crazy).

And then, as life tends to, we were blindsided on Tuesday, when Alistair came down with the stomach bug around dinnertime.  I was at a PTO meeting, but Larry was a champion and had the laundry going before I even got home.  The poor kid was up and down all night.  I’m ashamed but also a little proud to say that I slept like a rock while Larry took care of him all night, laundry, gingerale and all.

Which of course meant Larry was in no shape to go to work yesterday.  He stayed home while I went to work.  I left the office early to give him a little backup, but frankly he didn’t need it – I was able to work through the afternoon and he even made dinner.  What a trouper.

Needless to say, we’re still trying to return to normal, but I believe we’re close to the end now; I really think we’ll be done by the end of the weekend.

Hopefully I’ll be getting back to my knitting by then, too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

