Skip to content

2014.01.15

January 15, 2014

One of Larry’s cousins got married in Mexico earlier this month.   And as has become my habit, I made her a little something to take with her.

I started it on the Sunday before Christmas, and had it in the mail to her on January 2nd.  As such, I didn’t have time to do my usual front porch photo shoot; these photos are all I have to remember it.

IMG_1175

IMG_1178

 

Furthermore, these photos do not do justice to the pattern or the yarn.

The pattern is Antarktis, from KallioKnits.

The yarn is Malabrigo Arroyo, and is it heavenly.  The colorway is Sand Bark.

I loved the combination of pattern and yarn so much that I just might make an almost identical version for myself…I don’t think I’ve ever done that.

 

Also finished of late, the ill-fated NaKniSweMo project.

vest

 

Pattern is the Mondo Cable Shell from ChicKnits.

Yarn is from Cottage Crafts, which I believe is now defunct.  I bought it at a Guild auction years and years ago.

 

I also taught myself the moebius cast-on and made a quick super-bulky cowl, but I haven’t taken any photos yet.

Quite a bit of accomplishments for January 15th, eh?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

