Skip to content

2013.12.19

December 19, 2013

I have fifty rows left to finish the scarf.  I’m hoping to finish it this weekend, but if not I have until Tuesday night to get it finished and wrapped.

All of my holiday shopping is done, and with any luck everything will be delivered by Friday afternoon.  We aren’t the sort of family who puts the gifts under the tree before Christmas morning, which is good because not a thing is wrapped at this point.  I’m not entirely sure where the wrapping paper is, in fact.

School ends tomorrow at noon, and they don’t go back until Thursday the 2nd.  I really wish the world would come to grips with the school holiday schedule and businesses would just shut down on corresponding days.   But alas, no.  I’m taking a few vacation days, Larry will too, and we’ll have to prevail on a couple of relatives in between.

By hook or by crook, we’ll have a merry Christmas and a Happy New Year – and I hope you will, too.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

