Skip to content

2013.07.23

July 23, 2013

I’m almost finished with a couple of semi-secret knitting projects; a purse each for two October brides.  The knitting itself is complete, I have to block them and sew the linings in.  Both showers are in early August (back to back on a single weekend, no less), so I’m coming down the the wire here, but I still think I can get them done in time.

We leave for the farm on Saturday morning, and I think I’m going to bring my two in-progress shawls.  With any luck at all I should be able to finish at least one, although the notion of finishing both seems like a pipe dream.  But neither of them has a deadline, so neither of them is stress-inducing.

Summer fun continues – we went to Revere on Sunday and checked out the entries in the annual sandsculpting contest.

IMG_0526  IMG_0528

 

Don’t let the blase faces fool you; they had a ball.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

