Skip to content

2013.06.14

June 14, 2013

Last night was our Guild’s annual Potluck Dinner and Yarn Auction.

I brought a big bag full of random skeins of very nice yarn, along with a platter of dry-cured sausage, crackers, and cheese.

We ate, we laughed, we knitted, we bid, we bought.

And when all was said and done, I came home with less yarn than I brought – although no less nice.

Behold:

IMG_0383

No earthly idea what I’ll make with this – but oh my is it nice!  I couldn’t leave it there – and I couldn’t let it go home with anyone else, either.

 

IMG_0384

This yarn is made from recycled sari’s.  I’m thinking a moebius, but time will tell.

 

 

IMG_0386

Ten skeins in all of this Icelandic yarn, eight blue and two green.

(I also bought a bag of cotton variegated yarn – perfect for washcloths and market bags.  It seems I didn’t photograph it, but oh well.)

A good time was had by all.  And now begins the planning of next year’s schedule.  I’ve been elected president of the guild for the next two years, so we’ll see how things go.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2013 2:55 pm

    My trunk is full of yarn! Good thing most of it will be used for charity knitting, I only kept a few for myself.

    • June 14, 2013 3:13 pm

      To quote Nancy “and I only spent $25!!!” 🙂 Actually, it was only $23!

Leave a Reply

