Skip to content

2013.04.29

April 29, 2013

On Saturday our Guild rented a bus and took a day trip to Webs.

Knitters east of the Mississippi often refer to Webs as “Mecca”.  Need I say more?

However, I’ve been to Webs before – I knew what I was in for.  I armed myself with a list and a vow to stick to it:

– yarn and buttons for the Flyer hat

– yarn for Arcadia

– yarn for October bride #1’s purse

– yarn for October bride #2’s purse

– yarn for the Hourglass sweater

– Period

Two hours later, the bus pulled up to the front door.  We were greeted with goody bags and coupons.  Webs is good like that.

Two hours after entering, I emerged with this:

photo (5)

– yarn and buttons for the Flyer hat

– yarn for Arcadia

– yarn for October bride #1’s purse

– yarn for October bride #2’s purse

– yarn for the Hourglass sweater

– ummmm….a ball of Zauberball Crazy

– and, ummmm….two project bags

All in all, I’m calling it an unqualified success.

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

