Skip to content

2012.07.24

July 24, 2012

Another sunny weekend means another few hours in Uncle Robby’s backyard.  It was also my mother-in-law’s birthday weekend, which only added to the fun.


It might be time for Uncle to get a bigger pool!

One of Larry’s cousins is expecting her second baby any time now…I couldn’t let the opportunity for baby knitting pass by.

I also am almost finished with a Storm Cloud Shawlette ; once it is complete I’ll share some photos – right now it just looks like a pink blob.

I hope to finish it by Friday, so I can begin a project that will coincide with the Olympics.  Have you heard about all the hubbub about knitting during the Olympics?  There was quite a kerfluffle for a while there…see here  and here for more of the story.

Anyway, I want to knit a nice mindless pair of socks before I start Christmas knitting.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

