Skip to content

2012.02.24

February 24, 2012

By hook and by crook, we’ve gotten through our first school-vacation-week.  I’m not counting Christmas vacation, since we all had some of that off and it was pretty easy to schedule.  This one was a little more challenging, but we managed nonetheless.

I regret to admit that I haven’t yet finished the “fast little knitting project” I mentioned a while ago; it’s a secret, so I can’t work on it when the boys are around.  I knit a little at work, and a little once they’re asleep, and it’s coming along, just not there yet.  Hoping to finish off the first one tonight, and start the second one next week.  Which seems crazy early for Easter, but in fact it’s just over a month away.

Also, I’m happy to report that I have finally come to a decision on a green-yarn cardigan project.  And in the end, it’s neither of the two I mentioned before.

It’s Cerisara, and I hope to cast on for it this weekend.  Rejoice with me!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

