Skip to content

2012.02.02*

February 7, 2012

I managed to finish the waistband of the skirt over the weekend.  I used Judy’s Surprisingly Stretchy Bind-Off, in hopes of avoiding the need to put in an elastic waistband.  No such luck, I’m sorry to say.  It’s probably an hours’ worth of work, and not the end of the world, but it means that I can’t wear the thing to work yet.

And at the rate this winter is going – groundhog prediction aside – pretty soon it’s gonna be too warm to wear a wool skirt.

(oh, such a problem to have…)

In the meantime I’ve started another project, and it’s already close to finished.  It’s the Escargot hat, which is another craze that’s sweeping the knitting world.  I have 10 rows to go before the decrease, and there are 10 decrease rows.  I may have this thing ready for blocking by the weekend!

Which will leave me with nothing in-progress to work on during the game.  Which means I’ll be free to start something new.

(again, what a problem to have…)

Something for which I got the yarn for Christmas.

Something green

 

 

*I swore I posted this on the 2nd, only to find it still in my drafts on the 7th. Stupid technology!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

