Skip to content

2011.12.21

December 21, 2011

I didn’t take any photos at the holiday party, sorry to say.  I suppose that’s the mark of a good time – when you’re having so much fun you forget to take out the camera.

I do have knitting to share, though – Behold, Larry’s Christmas socks:


He told me that last year’s socks are “bumpy on the bottom” and uncomfortable to wear all day, so this year I did the soles purl-side-out.  Hopefully that makes all the difference…

Flush with victory, I immediately cast on for this winters’ hat for Alistair on Sunday, and in a stunning turn of events, finished it Monday.  He wore it to school on Tuesday, even!



Pattern is a freebie, Turn a Square by Jared Flood.  Yarn is Knitpicks Wool of the Andes.  I’ve already started another one for Larson, in two shades of green.

Also on Sunday, Alistair and I took a jaunt to the petstore to buy presents for Evie.  On the way back we took a little detour and made I stop I’ve promised to make for a long time:  we went to Grandmother’s House.

Oh, not his Grandmother.  Not my Grandmother.  THE Grandmother – the “Over the River and Through the Woods” Grandmother.  The house is literally two blocks away from ours, right next to (wait for it) the river.  There’s a plaque and everything.


(so technically the lyric is “to Grandfather’s House we go”  – I bet you sing it as Grandmother’s house, I sure do)

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

