Skip to content

2011.11.08

November 8, 2011

40-something days to go til Christmas; fifteen til Thanksgiving.

Oh. My. God.

Shopping is way off schedule at the moment, and I haven’t started my annual Thanksgiving menu planning (or God knows, the cleaning).  But the knitting is in good shape.

I finished Larson’s socks a while back, and Alistair’s socks are midway through. I’ve got three of the 12 ornaments mostly finished, except for the personalizing – I can get through two a night easily enough, with probably two nights to finish all of them.

Then all that’s left is Larry’s socks (and maybe stuffed animals for the boys, but we’ll see about those).

The stockings are finished, except for sewing in the lining.  That whole process deserves a post of it’s own, and as soon as the linings have been installed I will do just that.

I finished the little midseason-reward scarf last week, and blocked it out over the weekend.

The color is off in both of these photos – the actual color is somewhere in between; it’s called ‘Raisin’, if that helps your imagination.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

