Skip to content

2011.07.28

July 28, 2011

We are less than 48 hours away from our annual trip to the Farm – I’m taking tomorrow off to do all the pre-vacation prep, including various errands, housework, laundry and packing.

Growing up I never understood why my mother would clean the house and change all the sheets before a vacation, but now I totally get it – there’s no greater buzzkill than coming home to chores.

This will be the first year in many years when I’m not bringing sock knitting with me.  I have two projects in process now, and since the stocking is too big and awkward to travel well, and I don’t want to start a third project and have that hanging over my head, too.  So I’ll just bring the vest (which I haven’t even talked about yet) and who knows, maybe I’ll even finish it.

One of my errands will be getting my bangs trimmed.  In a related story, Larson went to the barber for the first time on Tuesday…

He looks like he’s about three, doesn’t he?

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 29, 2011 1:01 pm

    So cute! Have a great vacation!

Leave a Reply

