Skip to content

2011.07.25

July 25, 2011

Before I start anything else, I’d like to take a moment to give a quick update:

I told you before about my clean-beauty thing, and that I’ve been using a natural deodorant.  I also told you our annual company outing was last Friday.

What you may not know is, we hit triple-digit heat here on Friday.  And that our outing began with yoga outdoors at 8:45 and moved to an indoor trampoline center.

So I am here to attest:  If my all-natural deodorant can stand up to the perfect storm of 103 degrees+yoga+an hour of trampolining without knocking out any innocent bystanders, it can stand up to pretty much anything I can ever dish out.

Anyway.

The past few Sundays have turned into “what am I going to do with the rest of these vegetables?” days – the CSA box provides in abundance.  Yesterday was no exception, and I prepped and froze a pound and a half of green beans and a pound of Swiss chard.  I’m using the methods outlined in this book and hoping for the best.  I’ll give you an update come winter, as I start to defrost and use all this stuff.

Also, I’m happy to say I’ve come to the end of the leg of the stocking.

I’m very happy with the way it’s turning out.  Except…well, it’s acrylic.  So there’s no give.  So it’s not very enjoyable knitting, at least two-color knitting.  I’ve decided to deviate from the pattern and do a solid-colored foot, so hopefully it won’t be so bad from here on out.

This one, anyway – there are still three other stockings to go…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

