Skip to content

2011.06.02

June 2, 2011

After a long, cold and rainy non-spring, we seemed to have arrived in summer – complete with crazy thunderstorms and tornado warnings last night.

The peonies are teetering on the brink of blooming, and I have a sinking feeling that we’re going to miss their peak this year.

On the knitting side, I started the knitalong on Sunday, and am chugging right along.  Despite leaving it at home this weekend, I fully expect to have it finished by the end of the month.  Both projects, with any luck – I’m determined to not let that scarf get the best of me.

I’m constantly amazed by hand-dyed yarn – I have absolutely NO instinct when it comes to how colors will work out.

The way that yarn that looks like this in the skein

Looks like this when it’s wound off into a ball

And ultimately looks like this when its worked up

We leave for our annual Block Island weekend in the morning.  See you next week, when reality crashes down on me once again…


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

