Skip to content

2011.05.27

May 27, 2011

The office is closing early today for the long weekend.  I’ve got a couple of errands to run in the found time, trying to get a jump on the weekend chores.  Because it’s no fun spending a long weekend running errands and doing chores.

Besides, tomorrow’s the Sheep and Wool Festival, and CC and Veronica and I are going as usual.   Third year in a row, which makes it a tradition, I think.

I have no specific yarn in mind, and no concrete project yearnings, either.  I’ll just let it ride, and see how things go.

I’ve worked exactly 5 rows of the scarf this week.  But I’ve finished with the beaded portions, at least – that’s a major plus, since the remaining 150 rows consist of 10-row repeats.

I’ll continue to work on it until Sunday, then put it aside for the knitalong.

I did finally decide on a knitalong project:  the Big Sister 77 shawl, by Lynne Ashton (here’s the ravelry link).  Very excited to begin!

But I think the scarf will be a good takealong project for Block Island next weekend.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

