Skip to content

2011.05.24

May 24, 2011

So, Alistair graduated from preschool on Friday.

They did it up properly, too – graduation caps, diplomas, a party, and an afterparty, all in the span of his usual morning at preschool.

Unfortunately, in my frenzy of making sure we didn’t forget the videocamera, I did the unthinkable and forgot the digital camera.

There are no words.

I made do with the camera on my phone, but as you’ll see, it’s just not the same.

I do have the video, and I suppose I can capture still images from that.  Just need to, you know, figure out how to.

After all the official festivities, we had a little downtime before regular school got out; then we had all the cousins over for pizza.

And bubbles.

 So there you go.  Next stop, kindergarten.

Not to be outdone in the milestone department, Larson has cut two teeth in the past 10 days, with two more juuust about to break through.

Trying to photograph those has proven to be beyond my abilities thus far, I’m sorry to say.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

