Skip to content

2011.02.25

February 25, 2011

Did I tell you I started a knitting group at the office?

Well, I did – I’ve got eight new knitters (plus two or three existing knitters) getting together once a week, at lunch on Fridays.

I gave them a few weeks with the knit stitch, then a couple of weeks with purl.  Last week we placed a group order with Webs, and this week we started our first knitalong – a hat.  I’m having them work it flat, and then sew up the back seam.

It’s very exciting!

Also exciting?  Still soap-free.   CC is a couple of weeks into it too, and has now upped the ante and started the no-shampoo challenge…she’s braver than I am.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

