Skip to content

2011.02.11

February 11, 2011

The Peanut is most definitely teething, and up and down all night for the past few nights.

Larry was up all night with a toothache on Wednesday night.  He saw the dentist yesterday, got an appointment with an oral surgeon for today, and now is lighter by the weight of two teeth.

The Peep cried his way home from school again – I got another “I just miss you Mama” phone call – and has been sleeping all afternoon.  No lunch, no drinks, no snack.

And here I sit, feeling just fine (albeit tired) and more than a little guilty for not being home with any of them.

The first two items meant that my attendance at the guild meeting was not to be last night.  Which is a shame, not only because I love going, but also because I need some input.

I made this wrap in December, from the Holiday Gifts issue of Interweave Knits.

and I love everything about it EXCEPT for the way the hem curls.

A few people who made it before me noted on Ravelry that the bottom hem tended to be curly, so to be sure to bind off loosely.

So I used a sewn-off bindoff and steam-blocked it.  The bottom hem was so beautiful and curvy … while it was drying.  As soon as I unpinned it it curled right up.

So then I wet-blocked it and tried again, with the results as you see above.

I’m out of ideas, and was hoping to get some help from the gang.

Oh well, there’s always next month…unless anyone out there has any thoughts?  Please do tell!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

