Skip to content

2011.02.04

February 4, 2011

As I sit here, with with ten inches of snow/sleet that came on Wednesday, and faced with another three inches to come tomorrow, there are a few things that brighten my mood.

Like, the seed catalogs are arriving in the mailbox.  Aside from the berries and grapes that essentially grow themselves, I don’t think we’ll do much beyond tomatoes and herbs this year, and we’ll likely buy those as seedlings from the garden center, but it’s a sure sign that spring is coming.

Also, I signed up for a CSA for this coming summer.  It’s our first time, and I’m very excited. Especially since, like I said, we won’t be growing much veg this year.

sample csa box from Kenney Farm (from their website)

Plus, “Book Block Island weekend trip” popped up in my RTM to-do list this week.  Just thinking of Block Island makes me smile.

And, I finished my legwarmers last weekend.  Blocked them and everything.  Wore them to clean off the car on Wednesday, even.

Have a good weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

