Skip to content

2011.01.13

January 13, 2011

We got through the storm just fine.  Got about 20 inches of snow here.  Larry did go into the office, and did plow and shovel once he got home, but he was still done by 7, so it could have been a lot worse.

The boys and I spent the morning up in my room.

The closest we came to the storm was watching it out the window.

My parents got a little stir crazy, and walked over to our house in the early afternoon.  I managed to finish my mother’s hat while they were here, and she wore it home.

No school in our town again today, and my parents and my nephew came over to visit again.  With my parents watching the Peanut, the Peep, my nephew (the Hurricane) and I went outside.  The original plan was to build a snowman, but things devolved rapidly.

In case you were wondering, when it’s two boys against one grownup – particularly when the grownup is a Mama and a favorite Auntie – the grownup loses every time.

But it’s all good.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

