Skip to content

2010.12.22

December 22, 2010

Finished Larry’s socks just minutes ago…

Far closer to the wire than ever before, and hopefully ever again.

So, down to the nitty gritty.  I got four pairs of socks, of varying sizes, out of two skeins of yarn.  With a teensy bit left over.

Please pardon the cat hair, it will be removed before the socks go into their respective gift bags.

Aside from everything else, this run of projects has been a lesson in how different stitch counts effect the yarn.  Or vice versa.  See the difference in striping between each pair?  Magic, kind of.

In other news, after a white-knuckled couple of days (we got an inch of unexpected snow on Monday, which caused FedEx, UPS and the US Postal Service to stop delivering around 3pm.  Yeah, I know.), the last few presents I was waiting for were delivered yesterday, and I wrapped them this morning.  This then concludes my Christmas prep, huzzah!  I believe Larry is still waiting for a couple of packages, but those aren’t my problem.  At least, not until Christmas morning when there are no packages with my name on them, haha.

And on that note, I hope that you and your family have a safe, happy and all-around merry Christmas.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

