Skip to content

2010.12.19

December 19, 2010

I regret to report, Larry’s socks remain unfinished; I have four inches to go on the leg, and at the rate I’m going it’s going to be a photo finish to get them wrapped by Christmas Eve.  My “ten rows a day” goal fell entirely by the wayside last week, between assorted appointments and errands, and I managed only 24 rows over the course of seven days.  Forty rows to go now, and I’m a little worried.

We had the company holiday party Friday night, which put a serious dent in my free time, between the getting ready and so forth.  But on the plus side, all my holiday shopping and errands are done, and only the gifts that haven’t yet been delivered remain unwrapped.

Earlier today I took some precious time away from the socks and finally FINALLY put the buttons on the Central Park cardi.

Sorry for the crap photo – it’s COLD out there!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 20, 2010 3:58 pm

    Looks great! I’m wearing mine and I wish it was bigger!

Leave a Reply

