Skip to content

2010.12.06

December 6, 2010

One might think that the Peep has been neglected a bit, with all these posts about the Peanut.

Let me assure you, nothing could be further from the truth.   He’s only in preschool three mornings a week, so not only have I been able to drive him every day, but I’ve been lucky enough to spend all the rest of his leisure time with him.  We’ve done crafts, we’ve watched movies, it’s been great.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I don’t know how I’m going to return to work.

He’s smart as a whip, and has a great sense of humor.

He’s been absolutely thriving in school – he’s been reading for quite a while, and is now starting to learn to write.   He’s a real chatterbox, is always talking or singing.  One of our new things is to take a song he knows (either from school, the radio, or one of his cartoons) and we switch it around to make it about him, or the Peanut, or both. If there’s anything better than a giggling child, I’m not sure what it is.

Best of all, he’s as in love with the Peanut as the rest of us are.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

