Skip to content

2010.10.12

October 12, 2010

Despite having eaten spicy foods for the past six days – sometimes twice a day – we’re still here.  No baby, nothing to indicate he’s coming anytime soon.

In many ways I feel like a dope for complaining – I mean, I’m still 11 days away from my due date – but I really can’t help myself.  I’m so uncomfortable!

I haven’t been able to wear shoes with backs for the past few weeks, my fingers are so swollen I can’t make a fist, I’m not sleeping well…

I’m 3 1/2 weeks more pregnant than I’ve ever been before – the Peep was already almost a month old at this point.  I’m in wholly uncharted territory here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

