Skip to content

2010.10.06

October 6, 2010

It’s been a cool, rainy, dreary week around these parts; perfect comfort-food weather.

On Monday I made chicken and roasted cauliflower.

Yesterday it was ravioli with spinach and bacon.

Today was the first day of the whole new routine – the  whole new school drop-off/commute to work routine.   It was a bit dicey there for a bit, mainly because in this digital age, no two clocks in my house show the same time, so I wasn’t entirely sure when to leave the house.  At it turns out we got to school at just the right time, so all’s well that ends well.  Hopefully as the routine becomes, well, routine, things will get easier.  As it was, I was only five minutes late getting into the office.

Actually, it could have been much worse this morning; I did have time to toss dinner into the crockpot, for one thing.   This is a recipe I’m trying for the first time; I have a buttercup squash to go with it, which I’ll throw into the oven once I get home.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

