Skip to content

2010.09.07

September 7, 2010

We actually got a LOT accomplished in the baby’s room this weekend; I really think we have a shot at getting it completely squared away by the end of the week.  We have a few more things to clear out of there, we have to put the crib together, there’s some paint touch-up that needs to happen, and that’s pretty much all she wrote.

In truth, that’s the biggest thing that’s hanging over my head at this point.  I’m not worried about having him early, I’m not at all concerned about labor – but I’m terrified that the poor kid won’t have a room to come home to.  Irrational, I know, since we have a co-sleeper for our room anyway.  But terrified nonetheless.

I started my latest scarf project on Friday night, and I’m pleased to say that it absolutely zips along.   P2togTBL is kicking my tail, but it’s at most twice every other row, so I’m dealing with it, and I’m already a full one-quarter through the pattern.  And I love it.

The worst part of the whole thing is that it turns my fingers blue.  I didn’t notice it until after I finished the first repeat, when it was too late to give the yarn a bath.   Not the end of the world, really, but I’m curious about what the color will look like once it’s been washed and blocked.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

