Skip to content

2010.07.27

July 27, 2010

First, let’s recap the weekend.

My mother-in-law’s birthday was Friday, and on Saturday we got the gang together for a little birthday dinner.  The kids ran wild, the food was great, and a good time was had by all.

Today is my oldest nephew’s birthday – I still can’t quite believe he’s 11 – and they had his party on Sunday.  This is the other side of the family, so it was an entirely different audience, but again, the kids ran wild, the food was great, and a good time was had by all.

Plus his maternal grandfather, who hosted the party, has a pool…

Knitting more or less fell by the wayside over the weekend, between two parties and a new purchase.  I’ve decided that I’m going to plug away at the wrap until we go away.  I’m bringing the BSJ with me, and one of the Christmas hats; that should more than hold me over for a week.

After I come home we’ll see – I’ve clearly lost interest in the wrap, while at the same time wanting it done.  I also have the (arbitrary) goal of having the Christmas knitting finished by Labor Day, which seems actually fairly doable.

As for the Nook, I’m still putting it through its paces.  There’s more of a learning curve than I would have expected, but I’m pretty happy with it so far.  But that’s a post for another day, I think.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 29, 2010 9:06 am

    Looks like a pretty good week to me!

Leave a Reply

