Skip to content

2010.07.01

July 1, 2010

How on earth did it get to be JULY already?

To me, the 4th is the midpoint of summer (I know the calendar disagrees; work with me).  I feel like I should have logged a LOT more beach time, or at least a lot more outside time, than I have.  I’d settle for more downtime, even.

But I feel like the clock’s ticking – the baby’s due in a little less than 4 months, and there’s still SO much to do around the house in preparation.

What I really need is a few days of not-a-damn-thing.   No errands, no multi-tasking, nowhere to be, nobody to worry about.   I can’t imagine a scenario wherein I actually get that, but it’s nice to daydream about…

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 2, 2010 9:48 am

    Do it this weekend! Relax! Remember – you really have more than 4 months – because babies don’t know! Have a great weekend Dina!

Leave a Reply

