Skip to content

2010.06.08

June 8, 2010

As I was packing for the weekend, I had to move my Clapotis from one spot to the other.  Something caught the corner of my eye, and I had to stop everything to investigate.

Sure enough, my mind wasn’t playing tricks on me; something was NOT RIGHT.


I’m not sure whether it was the cat,  or what – I haven’t noticed any moths in the house or anything.  Doesn’t really matter  – there they were, two holes, plain as day.

Nothing to be done about it at that point.  I left it alone, and went on with the packing.  Had a great weekend, good trip, etc.  Yesterday it was back to reality, and in my case, reality meant fixing those holes.

Twenty minutes or so later, here’s the result.

Not an invisible fix, to be sure, but a heck of a lot better than no fix at all.  Pretty sure they won’t be noticeable while I’m wearing it, although I’ll always know they’re there,  and always be a little annoyed about it.

I don’t have the guts to check on my other wraps yet.

In other news, work continues on the socks.  I have to confess that I’m tired of them, so I’ve been forcing myself to pick them up.  I think I’ve only got a repeat to go before the toe decreases, so it could really be a lot worse.  I just hope that I don’t run out of yarn before then, I think it’s going to be close.

While socks are always the most portable of projects, they don’t always make for mindless knitting.  So I started another Christmas hat on the ferry over on Friday morning.  I even picked it up for a bit on the island.

And then didn’t touch it again til we got back on the ferry.  Nor have I touched it since, in favor of getting the damned socks done.  But it’s bulky yarn so it will go quickly once they return to favor.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

