Skip to content

2010.05.18

May 18, 2010

I finished the first set of Christmas hats last night.

I could have pushed a bit and finished the last one on Sunday, but really just couldn’t be bothered – why would I have been?  Christmas is still seven months away, and one extra day in the Christmas-knitting box just doesn’t matter.

I worked the pink and the purple ones in a smaller needle size than the pattern calls for, and the orange one is a smaller size still; that got me the proper sizing for two six-year-olds and one 18-month-old, without fiddling with stitch counts and pattern repeats.  Easy peasy.

Pattern:  Short Rows Wavy Hat, by Lee Meredith
Yarn:  Universal Yarns Deluxe Chunky Tones, 1 skein each (I used not quite 3/4’s of each 100g skein)
Size 8 needles for pink and purple, size 6 for orange

Tonight I will wind off the Sundara yarn and cast on for a pair of socks.

Can you believe I haven’t worked a pair of socks since last fall?  Me neither.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

